Vedder Price

Vedder Thinking | News Michael E. Draz and Mark J. Ditto Named to Airline Economics 40 Under 40 List in 2020

Geoffrey R. Kass and Adam R. Beringer Named to Inaugural Mentors List

Press Release

Reader View

Michael E. Draz and Mark J. Ditto, Vedder Price Shareholders and members of the Global Transportation Finance team, were recently named to Airline Economics “40 Under 40” list which recognizes the most talented individuals in the commercial aviation industry.

The 2020 list is comprised of young talent across all sectors of the industry, including bankers, lawyers, airline executives and others. Recipients of the award are nominated via votes cast by clients and colleagues.

The article highlighted Mr. Ditto’s work representing investors, lessors and asset managers in several multi-million dollar structured finance transactions. His role in several groundbreaking transactions is testament to his “comprehensive acumen across a range of aviation topics,” according to one client. Mr. Ditto recognizes becoming a shareholder at Vedder Price as a career highlight: “I feel very lucky to work with such a talented, knowledgeable and congenial group of attorneys.”

This is the second year in a row Mr. Draz has been selected for inclusion in Airline Economics “40 Under 40” list. He also received the “Highly Commended” designation due to the significant volume of nominations he received from colleagues, clients and peers. Mr. Draz noted his representation of the equity investors in the Thunderbolt III ABS, among several other large aircraft asset-backed securitizations, as a career highlight within the last 12 months. ”Since then, working with investors and seeing financing structures tested by a crisis of a magnitude few anticipated has been both challenging and interesting,” he notes.

In addition, Vedder Price Shareholders Adam R. Beringer and Global Transportation Finance Chair Geoffrey R. Kass were recognized in Airline Economics inaugural Mentors List. The list includes the industry’s most respected mentors and inspirational leaders who were nominated by this year’s “40 Under 40” members.

To read more about Airline Economics “40 Under 40 Awards” and to see read the magazine in full, please click here.


Michael E. Draz


Mark J. Ditto


Adam R. Beringer


Geoffrey R. Kass