Vedder Price

Vedder Thinking | News 40 Vedder Price Attorneys Named Illinois Super Lawyers

Press Release

Reader View

Vedder Price is pleased to announce that more than 40 of its attorneys in Illinois have been named Illinois Super Lawyers by Law Politics for 2010. Robert J. Stucker (Executive Compensation) and Edward C. Jepson, Jr. (Labor and Employment) were named to the Top 100 Super Lawyers in Illinois. For the third year in a row, Charles B. Wolf (Employee Benefits), was named to the Top 100 in Illinois (To be named to the Top 100, an attorney must have received the highest point totals in the 2010 nomination, research and review process).

Illinois Super Lawyers identified the top five percent of the lawyers in Illinois based on research and peer nominations conducted by Law & Politics. Super Lawyers is a listing of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement.

In addition, the publishers of Law & Politics and Super Lawyers launched Rising Stars to recognize the top up-and-coming attorneys in the state—those who are 40 years old or younger, or who have been practicing for 10 years or less. Twelve Vedder Price attorneys have been named Rising Stars in 2010.

2010 Illinois Super Lawyers

Thomas G. Abram, Employment & Labor

Bruce R. Alper, Employment & Labor

Anthony J. Ashley, Business Litigation

David E. Bennett, Business Litigation

Gabrielle M. Buckley, Immigration

Angelo J. Bufalino, Intellectual Property

Lawrence J. Casazza, Employment & Labor

Thomas P.  Cimino, Jr., Business Litigation

Michael G. Cleveland, Employment Litigation: Defense

Thomas P. Desmond, Employee Benefits/ERISA

David L. Doyle, Business Litigation

Michael M. Eidelman, Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights

Dean N. Gerber, Securities & Corporate Finance

Thomas G. Hancuch, Employee Benefits/ERISA

J. Kevin Hennessy, Employment & Labor

John J. Jacobsen, Jr., Employee Benefits/ERISA

Edward C. Jepson, Jr., Employment & Labor

Ludwig E. Kolman, Business Litigation

Karen P. Layng, Construction Litigation

Randall M. Lending, Business Litigation

Douglas J. Lipke, Bankruptcy Creditor/Debtor Rights

John T. McEnroe, Securities & Corporate Finance

Daniel C. McKay, II, Banking

James S. Montana, Jr., Business Litigation

Philip L. Mowery, Employee Benefits/ERISA

Michael A. Nemeroff, Mergers & Acquisitions

Daniel O’Rourke, Banking

Igor Potym, Estate Planning & Probate

Paul F. Russell, Employee Benefits/ERISA

Richard H. Sanders, Health Care

Richard H. Schnadig, Employment & Labor

Robert F. Simon, Employee Benefits/ERISA

Guy E. Snyder, Mergers & Acquisitions  

Kelly A. Starr, Employee Benefits/ERISA

Joseph A. Strubbe, Business Litigation

Robert J.  Stucker, Employee Benefits/ERISA

David A. Sturms, Securities & Corporate Finance

Michael D. Whitty, Estate Planning & Probate

Thomas M. Wilde, Employment & Labor

Charles B. Wolf, Employee Benefits/ERISA

Gregory G. Wrobel, Antitrust Litigation


Anthony J. Ashley


Angelo J. Bufalino


Thomas P. Cimino, Jr.


Thomas P. Desmond


Michael M. Eidelman

Shareholder, Chair of Shareholder Affiliations

Thomas G. Hancuch


Randall M. Lending


Daniel C. McKay, II


Philip L. Mowery


Michael A. Nemeroff

President and CEO

Igor Potym


Guy E. Snyder


Kelly A. Starr


Joseph A. Strubbe


Thomas M. Wilde


Gregory G. Wrobel