Vedder Price

Vedder Thinking | News Vedder Price Attorneys Close NASDAQ with 2014 Chicago Innovation Award Winners

Press Release

Reader View

Vedder Price attorneys joined winners of the 2014 Chicago Innovation Awards on Tuesday, March 24 to ring out the end of the day’s trading at the NASDAQ stock exchange in New York City. This is the fifth year the Chicago Innovation Awards winners have participated in the closing bell ceremony and the third year Vedder Price attorneys have had the pleasure of participating. 

The winners of the Chicago Innovation Awards cut across all industries—high-tech and no-tech, for-profit and nonprofit. Each organization won by addressing an unmet need in the marketplace through a unique solution that provided value to end users and delivered impact in the marketplace.

Angelo J. Bufalino, Co-Chair of the Vedder Price Intellectual Property group and Michael M. Eidelman, Co-Chair of the Bankruptcy & Creditors' Rights group represented Vedder Price. Joining them were the following winners of the 2014 Chicago Innovation Awards: AuctionsByCellular, Horizon Pharma, Keeper Security, LMK Technologies, Radio Flyer, Rise Interactive, Strata Decision Technology, Swingbyte, Kentech Consulting, LuminAID, Packback, Pangea, Rippleshot, Shiftgig, ThinkCerca, Caremerge, Alligatortek, dough, Inc., 640 Labs and Beltone.



About the Chicago Innovation Awards

The Chicago Innovation Awards, established in 2002, has grown from a single awards ceremony to a year-long series of events and activities designed to celebrate innovation in the Chicago region, educate people and organizations about the principles of innovation and connect the corners of the economy by building relationships that strengthen companies, grow the economy and create jobs. The organization's expansion has included formation of the Chicago Innovation Foundation, which promotes innovation education and provides scholarships to college students each year, as well as The Innovators Connection, which connects large companies with Chicago-based start-ups.


Angelo J. Bufalino


Michael M. Eidelman

Shareholder, Chair of Shareholder Affiliations