Vedder Price

Vedder Thinking | Articles Senate Confirms Two New SEC Commissioners


Reader View

On June 16, 2022, the U.S. Senate confirmed Jaime Lizárraga and Mark Uyeda to serve as SEC Commissioners. Mr. Lizárraga fills the position previously held by departing Commissioner and former Acting SEC Chair Allison Herren Lee. Mr. Uyeda fills the position previously held by former Commissioner Elad Roisman. SEC Chair Gary Gensler and Commissioners Hester Peirce and Caroline Crenshaw are continuing members of the five-person SEC.

A statement from the SEC on the confirmation of Messrs. Lizárraga and Uyeda is available here.


John S. Marten


Nathaniel Segal


Jacob C. Tiedt